You can use the Saved Search & Listing Alerts feature to get personalized content selections in your inbox, as a monthly digest. You can also use to save frequent searches, so you can always return to where you left off.
Creating a new Saved Search & Listing Alert
Start on the Discover Listings page. After you do a keyword search or select any of the filters, the Listing Alert and Save Search links will appear below the filters:
Clicking on either Listing Alert or Save Search will open a dialog where you can name your search. For example, if you selected "Type: Film", "Genre: Education", and "Language: English", you may want to name this search "English Educational Films".
If you would like to a monthly email digest of listings that match this search criteria, simply select the "Alert me" checkbox. These alerts can be turned off anytime.
Accessing Saved Searches & Alerts
You can access your Saved Searches anytime, by clicking Save Searches & Alerts in the top right corner, below the filters.
- Click on the name of your Saved Search for the page to display all listings that match your search criteria.
- When the status is "Alert On", you will receive a monthly email alert related to this saved search.
- When the status is "Alert Off", you will not receive the monthly email alert related to this saved search .
- Click Manage to go to Settings page to delete any Saved Search you no longer need
** Note: Saved Searches can be viewed by your team members registered on Vuulr. But Listing Alerts are personal and sent only to you. Your team members will have to set up Listing Alerts that are unique to them.
Deleting Saved Searches & Alerts
To delete Saved Searches & Listings Alerts, you can click Saved Search & Alerts > Manage from the Discover Listing page (see above)
Or you can access the Saved Searches & Listing Alerts settings from your profile dropdown menu:
On Saved Searches settings page, you can delete any saved searches you no longer find relevant.
If you are unable to delete a Saved Search, it is because someone else in your organization is subscribed to Listing Alerts from that saved search.
On Listing Alerts settings page, you can manage your email subscription for your Saved Searches.
Note: Listing Alerts are unique and personal. Turning on/off alerts will not affect your teammate's subscription status.